MCA AnyRoad Ride

Past Dates & Times
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 6 PM - 8 PM
Location

Method Cycles & Craft House
416 S. 11th St.

visit website

EVENT CATEGORY

Sports

Details

Meet at 5:30 PM for a 6:00 PM departure. Expect 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours and 30-50 miles, but feel free to join and end early if your schedule requires. After the ride, you'll be welcome back at the Craft House where your first beer is half-price :)

The MCA ANYROAD RIDE is a spirited social ride covering gravel and dirt roads, with some pavement and singletrack (primarily Wilderness Park) sections thrown in from time to time for fun.

Some will use this ride for higher effort training miles and others will be along for building mileage and fun. Expect an average of 17-22 mph on the flats, some friendly competition, and a stop or two to regroup if the night dictates.

Riders will benefit from having some previous group riding experience with the ability to ride efficiently, draft, and be comfortable riding 30+ miles.

MCA Rides are not necessarily no-drop but do generally stop to regroup from time to time. A gravel or all-road bike (road bikes on sub 28mm tires may be uncomfortable at times), helmet, and clipless pedals are required. TT bars are not allowed.

Please remember to bring flat changing tools, an extra tube, water, and riding snacks.

Downtown Lincoln NE

Downtown Lincoln Association

206 S 13th Street, Suite 101

Lincoln, NE 68508

 402.434.6900    402.434.6907

The latest delivered to your inbox!

Sign up for Email Updates